Background

Average Reviews

61 Reviews


Reviews

  • Happy customer

    Quick service, with a smile and quality food as always placed by Stewart on the 1st October 2021
  • Lovely vegan food

    Such an impressive vegan menu, so many options it was hard to choose what toplaced by Anonymous on the 16th August 2021
  • Amazing food and service

    Food arrived quicker than expected. We ordered from the vegan menu and it was amazing!placed by Emma on the 2nd December 2020
  • Food order

    Very pleased l, will order again placed by Sue on the 29th August 2020
  • Superior

    Excellent grub, swift delivery....placed by Anonymous on the 11th July 2020
  • Missing Rice

    Egg fried rice was missing off the order, or it would have need 5 starsplaced by Hugh on the 13th June 2020
  • Absolutely Delicious

    Super fast delivery Excellent Value Highly Recommended placed by Anonymous on the 10th June 2020
  • New World

    Excellent food and swift delivery....placed by Anonymous on the 6th June 2020
  • amazing food

    everything was delicious as always,will order again.placed by dina on the 3rd July 2019
  • Bananna fritters

    The food is great especially chicken satay but the banana fritters always seem to be
    placed by Jerome on the 18th October 2018
  • Love their sweet and sour seitan

    Great to find a Chinese that does good seitan and other veggie options. placed by Jo on the 3rd August 2018
  • Unreliable

    Probably quite good if the food turns up... Customer service would be an aspirational target.placed by Huw on the 14th July 2018
  • Delicious

    The food arrived a little bit late, but it was a Friday night so that's
    placed by Tracy on the 6th July 2018
  • Delicious food

    Food was lovely. Great service. Enjoyed and met the expectation.placed by Anju on the 22nd June 2018
  • Great

    On time, lots of food! placed by Leanne on the 22nd June 2018
  • Amazing

    Fantastic food as always and served with a smile x best Cantonese/Chinese in South Wales.placed by Janet on the 21st May 2018
  • Hit and miss

    Most of the time the food from this restaurant is lovely and we’ve ordered here
    placed by Rachel on the 29th March 2018
  • Lovely Food

    Apart from delivery being slightly late and the food could have been warmer. The meal
    placed by Jakki on the 26th February 2018
  • excellent service

    Prompt delivery .Issue with order as requested delivery , came up on order as
    placed by glenys on the 17th February 2018
  • Speedy delivery

    The food was quite good and the service from our delivery man was good. Heplaced by Catrin on the 19th January 2018
  • Meal for 3 set menu

    Lovely food well presented and lots of it placed by J on the 19th January 2018
  • Food was luke warm on arrival and late

    Duck with oyster sauce ordered Duck with orange sauce arrived not a dish we like.placed by Chris on the 28th December 2017
  • Not happy

    I ordered food from new world Chinese not long ago. This is the second time
    placed by Lydia on the 28th December 2017
  • Always amazing food

    Never have a bad meal from here. And since out gas hasn't been working weplaced by Lydia on the 6th December 2017
  • Always amazing food and great quality

    We always treat ourselves to a Chinese from new world at least once a month.placed by Lydia on the 27th November 2017
  • Delivery driver

    The delivery driver was very happy and helpful as I am on crutches he waited
    placed by Janet on the 18th September 2017
  • Good food

    The noodles are not worth the money but it tastes really good.placed by Laura on the 15th September 2017
  • Awful curry

    The food is normally the best in Newport, but last night they'd clearly forgotten to
    placed by Rachel on the 13th August 2017
  • Good Food

    Used the New World for the first time as my usual was closed. Have to
    placed by Sarah on the 3rd August 2017
  • Lovely food but rushed off the phone

    I do love the food from The New World but when I had to call
    placed by Rebecca on the 29th June 2017
  • Is there a difference between starters and main course?

    Large quantities of the same dish. Obviously very busy because order late and incomplete. Had
    placed by Margaret on the 24th June 2017
  • Cantonese

    As always new world is a fantastic restaurant/takeaway we have lived in Newport for 4years
    placed by Janet on the 15th June 2017
  • Foid was late

    Estimated delivery time was 7:25-7:35 actually arrived 7:55. Quality of food good but also instructions
    placed by Kate on the 28th May 2017
  • Not good at all!

    We ordered our food using their website. I specifically requested no onion on dishes and
    placed by Aysima on the 26th May 2017
  • Tasty!

    Really love the food from this Chinese. Doesn't leave me feeling sick afterwards as it's
    placed by Clare on the 14th May 2017
  • food good. wine not

    Chicken dim sum and egg fried rice good. Garlic ribs sadly lacking in garlic. House
    placed by Margaret on the 13th May 2017
  • Hot & Tasty

    First order but it won't be the last. Food was delivered on time, and
    placed by Ali on the 17th April 2017
  • Delivery

    Prompt friendly delivery. Best Chinese in Newport by far. placed by Janet on the 15th April 2017
  • Lovely take away meal will definitely order from here again

    We ordered a take away the man I picked it up from was very polite
    placed by Rebecca on the 2nd April 2017
  • Lovely food

    Really tasty will order againplaced by Meg on the 29th March 2017
  • Lovely Lamb.

    Aromatic crispy Mongolian lamb with pancakes, spring rolls and egg fried rice washed down with
    placed by Margaret on the 26th March 2017
  • As good as always

    Can't go wrong, great food, good delivery time Everything spot on as usualplaced by David on the 26th March 2017
  • delicious duck.

    Duck with Orange sauce on a bed of pineapple. Accompanied by egg fried rice, stir
    placed by Margaret on the 15th March 2017
  • Thoroughly enjoyable experience.

    Delicious duck with copious vegetable spring rolls and crispy onion rings accompanied by a selection
    placed by Margaret on the 12th March 2017
  • Great service:)

    Great!!! Found our regular Chinese that delivers on time with delicious hot food:)placed by David on the 12th March 2017
  • Microwaved

    Really not impressed! Paid nearly £40 for a poor/mediocre takeaway. Chilli Squid had obviously
    placed by Beth on the 12th March 2017
  • Rubbish

    We ordered food to be delivered, did not turn up. We rang to find out
    placed by Vicky on the 10th March 2017
  • Great food

    Excellent quality food that is extremely tastyplaced by Hazel on the 10th March 2017
  • Excellent Chinese

    Best Chinese in Newport!placed by Hazel on the 19th February 2017
  • Great food

    Can't go wrong, every dish well cooked, tastes fab and wouldn't go else where inplaced by Kate on the 5th February 2017
  • Not like the New World

    Delivery as usual was fast, but they got the one dish wrong... ...paid £7.50 for Stuffed
    placed by Paul on the 8th January 2017
  • Takeway

    EXCELLENT placed by Amanda on the 7th January 2017
  • Best takeaway

    Great service no complaints placed by Ashford on the 1st January 2017
  • Very Nice

    Only issue were the chips they were hard....everything else was delicious...will be back again placed by Alan on the 23rd December 2016
  • Impressed with food but not so much with delivery time

    I ordered my meal just before 6pm and was given a time a slot of
    placed by Jane on the 12th December 2016
  • Impressed

    Easy to use website and menu selection. Prices good and quick delivery. Quality of foodplaced by Phil on the 5th December 2016
  • Great Food

    This was the 1st time I've ordered from here. The food was delicious. It was
    placed by Tony on the 24th November 2016
  • Much better

    Order was great will definitely have another placed by Matthew on the 23rd November 2016
  • Maybe next time

    Just recently moved to the area and tried this place out and the reviews were
    placed by Matthew on the 23rd October 2016
  • Disappointing

    The food was ok but nothing to shout about. It was delivered within an
    placed by Simon on the 22nd October 2016
  • New world cantonese restaurant

    Easy to order online and food delivered on time. Food was lovely, would recommendplaced by Donna on the 20th October 2016